CHESSANYTIME

12th Poikovsky tournament

Etienne Bacrot
The small town of Poikovsky in Siberia, Russia has organized an event in honneur of former World champion Anatoly Karpov since 2000. This year the ten player round robin runs from the 4th to the 13th of October and is headed by Sergey Karjakin.

See further details (in Russian!) from the official site:

http://admoil.ru/chess_2011.html where live games can be viewed from

3pm local time.

=1pm Moscow

=11am Paris, Madrid

=10am London

=5am New York

=2am Los Angeles

The 2011 Participants:

Seed Name Age Country Rating World rank
1 Sergey Karjakin 21 RUS 2772 5
2 Dmitry Jakovenko 28 RUS 2716 27
3 Fabiano Caruana 19 ITA 2712 32
4 Etienne Bacrot 28 FRA 2705 43
5 Zahar Efimenko 26 UKR 2703 46
6 Viktor Laznicka 23 CZE 2701 47
7 Alexander Motylev 32 RUS 2690 54
8 Lazaro Bruzon 29 CUB 2682 62
9 Sergei Rublevsky 36 RUS 2681 63
10 Alexander Onischuk 36 USA 2669 76

The playing schedule:


Published on , Updated on

React to this article

Top of page ▲
All the members having a valid membership (out of trying period) can comment the articles. Let's subscribe !

Reactions (0)

  • No reaction for the moment