CHESSANYTIME

Saratov

The runaway leader
The Governer's cup In Saratov, Russia takes place from the 8th to the 20th of October. A twelve player round robin involving several members of the Saratov team that won the European Club Championship in 2009 and 2010. Saratov has a population nearing one million and is about 460 miles south-east of Moscow on the Volga river.

The twelve players involved are as follows:

Seed Player Age Country Rating World rank
1 Ruslan Ponomariov 28* UKR 2758 8
2 Alexander Morozevich 34 RUS 2737 17
3 Peter Leko 32 HUN 2728 20
4= Nikita Vitiugov  24 RUS 2726 21
4= Alexander Moiseenko   31 UKR 2726 22
6 Alexei Shirov   39 ESP 2713 31
7 Evgeny Tomashevsky 24 RUS 2710 36
8 Dmitry Andreikin 21 RUS 2705 44
9 Pavel Eljanov 28 UKR 2683 60
10 Ni Hua 28 CHN 2670 75
11 Michael Roiz 28* ISR 2668 78
12 Evgeny Alekseev 25 RUS 2662 85

* = including a birthday during the tournament.

More information and live games from the official site:

http://www.russiachess.org/ 

Games start at

1pm Paris, Madrid

12 noon London

3pm Saratov, Moscow

7am New York

4am Los Angeles


Published on , Updated on

React to this article

Top of page ▲
All the members having a valid membership (out of trying period) can comment the articles. Let's subscribe !

Reactions (0)

  • No reaction for the moment