CHESSANYTIME

Ruan Lufei and Stefanova both win

Ruan Lufei © official site
Kateryna Lahno's chances were dented by Ruan Lufei, whereas bottom-placed Ekaterina Kovalevskaya suffered another defeat, this time at the hands of Antoaneta Stefanova. Hou Yifan drew and still leads by two whole points with three games to go.

Round 8:

White Rating Result Black    Rating Moves Opening
Ruan Lufei 2479 1-0 Kateryna Lahno 2536 48 Scotch Opening
Hou Yifan 2575 ½-½ Tatiana Kosintseva 2557  26 Spanish Neo-Archangel
Antoaneta Stefanova 2524 1-0 Ekaterina Kovalevskaya 2427 39  QGD Tarrasch
Humpy Koneru 2614  ½-½ Elina Danielian  2521 52 Slav Defence
Alisa Galliamova 2492  ½-½ Kosintseva Nadezhda 2560  37    QGD Ragozin
Alexandra Kosteniuk 2497 ½-½   Anna Muzychuk 2538 54    Leningrad Dutch

The table after eight rounds:

Posn. Name Title Country Rating 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Score
1 Hou Yifan GM CHN 2575 X ½ 1 1 . . ½  1 . 1 1 1 7
2 Tatiana Kosintseva GM RUS 2557  ½ X ½  . ½  . ½  . 1 ½ ½  1 5
3 Anna Muzychuk IM SLO 2538 0 ½  X ½  1 ½  . 1 . ½  . ½  4½  
4 Humpy Koneru GM IND 2614  0 . ½ X . ½ ½ ½  1 1 ½  . 4½ 
5 Kateryna Lahno GM UKR 2536  . ½  0 . X . 1 1 0 ½ 1 ½  4½  
6 Antoaneta Stefanova GM BUL 2524  . . ½  ½ . X ½ 0 ½  ½  1 1 4½ 
7 Nadezhda Kosintseva IM RUS 2560  ½  ½  . ½  0 ½  X ½  . . ½  1 4  
8 Alisa Galliamova IM RUS 2492 0 . 0 ½  0 1 ½  X 1 ½  . . 3½  
9 Lufei Ruan WGM CHN 2479  . 0 . 0 1 ½  . 0 X ½  1 ½  3½  
10 Alexandra Kosteniuk GM RUS 2497  0 ½  ½  0 ½  ½  . ½ ½  X . . 3
11 Elina Danielian GM ARM 2521  0 ½ . ½  0 0 ½  . 0 . X 1 2½  
12 Ekaterina Kovalevskaya IM RUS 2427  0 0 ½  . ½  0 0 . ½  . 0 X 1½ 

 

Tomorrow is the second rest day.

Here is the full schedule:

Date               Rounds etc.
01st August 2011 Opening ceremony
02nd August 2011 1st Round
03rd August 2011  2nd Round
04th August 2011  3rd Round
05th August 2011 4th Round
06th August 2011 Rest day
07th August 2011 5th Round
08th August 2011  6th Round
09th August 2011  7th Round
10th August 2011 8th Round
11th August 2011 Rest day
12th August 2011 9th Round
13th August 2011 10th Round
14th August 2011 11th Round

Times of the rounds:

Rounds 1-10 at 3 pm local time (1pm Paris, 12 noon London, 7am New York)

Rounds 11 at 12 noon (10am Paris, 9am London, 4am New York).

For further information go to the Official site: http://rostov2011.fide.com

For Live games: http://rostov2011.fide.com/tournament-games.html 

 

 

 


Published on , Updated on

React to this article

Top of page ▲
All the members having a valid membership (out of trying period) can comment the articles. Let's subscribe !

Reactions (0)

  • No reaction for the moment