CHESSANYTIME

Unive Tournament in Hoogeveen, Netherlands

The four players at the opening ceremony © official site.
The 15th Unive Tournament 2011 in Hoogeveen, Netherlands is underway. The featured event is a the Crown Group, a four-player double-round robin with Vladimir Kramnik, Anish Giri, Maxime Vachier-Lagrave and Judit Polgar with an average rating of 2732!

The games use the classical rate of play: 90' (+30")/40, then 30' (+30").

Here are the player's profiles:

Player Age Country Rating World rank
Vladimir Kramnik 36 RUS 2791 4
Anish Giri 17 NED 2722 23
Maxime Vachier-Lagrave 20* FRA 2715 29
Judit Polgar 35 HUN 2701 48

Vachier-Lagrave will turn 21 during the tournament.

The schedule:

Round 1 – Sunday 16th of October at 2 PM
Vachier-Lagrave, Maxime   Polgar, Judit
Kramnik, Vladimir   Giri, Anish
Round 2 – Monday 17th of October at 2 PM
Vachier-Lagrave, Maxime   Giri, Anish
Polgar, Judit   Kramnik, Vladimir
Round 3 – Tuesday 18th of October at 2 PM
Giri, Anish   Polgar, Judit
Kramnik, Vladimir   Vachier-Lagrave, Maxime
Round 4 – Thursday 20th of October at 2 PM
Polgar, Judit   Vachier-Lagrave, Maxime
Giri, Anish   Kramnik, Vladimir
Round 5 – Friday 21st of October at 2 PM
Vachier-Lagrave, Maxime   Kramnik, Vladimir
Polgar, Judit   Giri, Anish
Round 6 – Saturday 22nd of October at 2 PM
Giri, Anish   Vachier-Lagrave, Maxime
Kramnik, Vladimir   Polgar, Judit

The rest day is on Wednesday 19th of October.

There is also the Unive Open, a nine-round Swiss with around 90 players with a minimum rating of 2000, with a prize fund of €7,500, plus Amateur events.

Official site: http://www.univechess.nl

Live games: http://www.univechess.nl/live/live-partijen  from 2pm local time.

= 2pm Paris, Madrid

= 1pm London

= 4pm Moscow

= 8am New York

= 5am Los Angeles


Published on , Updated on

React to this article

Top of page ▲
All the members having a valid membership (out of trying period) can comment the articles. Let's subscribe !

Reactions (0)

  • No reaction for the moment